Junior Golf – New this year!

Date:    Begins Thursday, June 3 through Thursday, August 5

Time:    Mornings

Fee:      $50 per junior includes favor, instruction, and awards luncheon.

Eligibility:  Open to all children and grandchildren of any Pretty Lake Golf Club member of any classification.  Must be seven (7) years of or have completed the first grade.  Rising college Freshman may participate.

Format:  Different lesson each week.  Skill based advancement system.

Other:  Volunteers needed for scorekeeping with groups.

We will accept juniors all summer.

Dates

Thursday, June 3

Tuesday, June 8

Tuesday, June 15

Tuesday, June 22

Thursday, July 1

Thursday, July 8

Thursday, July 15

Thursday, July 22

Thursday, July 29

Daily Schedule

Group Check-In Lesson Tee Times Tees
18 Holer 7:45 8:00 – 8:25 8:30 – 9:30 White
9 Holer 8:15 8:30 – 8:55 9:00 – 9:30 Green
6 Holer 8:45 9:00 – 9:25 9:30 – 10:00 Yellow
3 Holer 9:15 9:30 – 9:55 10:00 – 10:30 Red
1 Holer 9:45 10:00 – 10:25 10:30 – 11:00 Silver
Ranger 10:15 10:30 – 10:55 None None

 

Advancement CriteriaAs this is the first year, junior golfers will be placed into hole groups based on an evaluation by the Head Golf Professional

  • 9 Holer – 26.0 index or less to move to 18 Holer
  • 6 Holer – 2 Junior Golf Scores of 42 or less to move to 9 Holer
  • 3 Holer – 2 Junior Golf scores of 24 or less to move to 6 Holer
  • 1 Holer – 2 Junior Golf scores of 10 or less to move to 3 Holer
  • Ranger – Golf Staff will determine when the Junior can consistently advance the golf ball to move to 1 Holer.

9 and 18 Holers must keep an established handicap.

Junior handicaps will be free of charge.